Third Anniversary

“I want the whole world or nothing.”

― Charles Bukowski

How many times have I started a post with “wow, time has really flown” or something of that nature? Countless.

Well, it’s that time again. As of today, three years ago I called it quits. I decided to quit being the victim and do something about getting onto the road to recovery (not sure if recovery is the right word ).

I decided to take my life back. And I have, both in small and large ways. I decided to not let my abuse define me. My blog originally started off as a coping mechanism for my abuse and has evolved into a memoir with a collection of posts that cover a variety of topics, from my abuse to my minuscule talent as a poet.

I would like to thank all of you that have joined me on my journey to become the woman that I was always meant to be. Thank you!

And happy third anniversary to me!

If you’d like to take a look back in time at previous anniversaries to see how far we’ve come, I’ll post the links below.

2016: Two Years and Counting

2015: Anniversary

2014: Time

Leave a comment