Personal

Full-time Job

Life is full of strange absurdities, which, strangely enough, do not even need to appear plausible, since they are true.”

ā€• Luigi Pirandello

Wow. I didn’t realize that it’s been so long since my last post. Time flies when you’re having fun. Not that I’ve been having a lot of fun lately. I’ve mostly been working and stressing about school. I occassionally overthink in my free time or watch Netflix.

Not a whole lot has happened since my last post. I’m almost finish with one of the two classes that I’m taking this summer. It’s a four week long class whereas the second one is eight weeks. I’ve also been given my room assignment for on-campus housing next semester. I will be staying in an on-campus four bedroom apartment. I haven’t officially met my other roommates yet but I know their names and looked them up on social media so I have an idea of who I’m rooming with. Isn’t technology grand?

Everything seems to be. . . okay. I guess I’m waiting for the other shoe to dop, for something else to go wrong. I’m like praying that I don’t get into another car accident and that my car insurance goes down but life’s a bitch so there’s no guarantee that either of those will happen exactly as I’d imagine they would. I’m just biding my time, doing what I have to do, trying to be a responsible and dependable adult. It’s hard. I didn’t realize how impulsive I am. I find myself having to curb my impulses constantly and remind myself of my short-term, reasonable, and responsible goals. I have to remind myself that the work that I’m putting in now will pay off in the end, that now is not a time for me to be reckless or impulsive. In short, being an adult is a full-time job and it sucks.

Leave a Reply

