Personal

Written Word

“If you show someone something you’ve written, you give them  a sharpened stake, lie down in your coffin, and say, ‘when you’re ready.’ ”

― David Mitchell

I suppose there’s more truth to the above quote than I thought. I guess that’s why I have yet to actually share my blog with my family or anyone other than close friends.

I’m slightly anxious about the role I will play on My Trending Stories website.

They claimed, “Your writing abilities and ability to engage readers is remarkable and a very rare asset in this days and age oversaturated blogging community.”

What if my writing falls short of their expectations? I already mentioned I have this habit of doubting and second-guessing myself. It’s odd to think that my writing will reach a much larger audience. That’s way more than I had anticipated when I first started this blog.

I forgot on what blog or the exact quote that I read something along the lines of, “I’m sending my words out in the vast cyberspace, hoping they reach someone” or something like that. Now I’m going to obsess over it till I find the exact quote. I hate quoting something wrong.

I just feel so vulnerable. Blogging is a double-edged sword and I’ve already thrown myself upon it.

Leave a Reply

