Personal

Set #2

If you haven’t noticed, I’ve made a few changes. There’s a new page which will consist of sets of random questions that I’ll answer to allow my readers to get to know me better. I’ll try to do them weekly; a set every Tuesday. This is set 2.

#1. What was the last movie you went to? What did you think?

It was The Jungle Book. It was pretty good. I was never a big fan of The Jungle Book but I loved Tarzan. Our seats were crappy though. We sat way up front. I had to crane my neck to see the screen. That was my only complaint about the movie, which is more of a complaint about the theater.

#2. If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Steamed Broccoli and cheese. It’s delicious.

#3. Where do you see yourself in five years?

Hopefully, a college graduate. In five years, I’d either have a job at some tech company or still in school, working on my master’s.

#4. What’s your favorite zoo animal?

It’s been a while since I’ve been to the zoo. It’s either the tigers or lions but I don’t think I’ve ever seen a lion at any of my local zoos.

#5. Who would you want to play you in a movie of your life?

I’m not sure. Maybe Tracee Ellis Ross. But she looks way older than me. . . .  Maybe Keke Palmer. I don’t know. I’m not sure I’d be comfortable with my life being made into a movie. It’s not really something I’d thought about.

#6. How old were you when you learned Santa wasn’t real? How did you find out?

I may have been 6 or 7. Like most children I had waited up for him. And then my mom or grandmother told me he wasn’t real.

#7. Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

Introvert.

#8. What song would you say best sums you up?

Ave Maria by Beyoncé or Warrior by Demi Lovato.

#9. Who was your first crush?

Jim Carrey. The Mask was my childhood movie. I adored him. Still do.

#10. What two radio stations do you listen to in the car the most?

102.5 and 96.1 (around Christmas time).

#11. Which would you rather do: wash dishes, mow the lawn, clean the bathroom, or vacuum the house?

Vacuum the house.

#12. List two pet peeves.

  1. Being prejudged
  2. Being made to feel inferior; looked down upon.

#13. How often do you buy clothes?

Not often.

#14. What’s the most daring thing you’ve ever done?

I think it might have been riding on a motorcycle.

#15. How many pairs of shoes do you own?

Several. I use most of them. If I have shoes that I rarely wear or don’t need, I pass them on to a sibling.

 

Leave a Reply

