Personal

Motherland

“Home wasn’t a set house, or a single town on a map. It was wherever the people who loved you were, whenever you were together. Not a place, but a moment, and then another, building on each other like bricks to create a solid shelter that you take with you for your entire life, wherever you may go.”

― Sarah Dessen

Back home and it feels great. Not sure I mentioned on here before but I have a pet cat named Smokey. He’s gotten fat while I was gone. My grandmother has been overfeeding him. She’s also having problems with her vision so the entire time I’m here, I’ll be driving her around. She’s lost alot of weight too. It kind of worries me. It makes me consider commuting next semester. I feel like I should be here, keeping an eye on her. I don’t know what I’m going to do. I love that woman and I don’t want anything to happen to her. I also need to take my cat to the vet while I’m here. And finish reading this book for history so I can start writing my book report that’s due on the 1st. That’s next Tuesday. I have a week. It’s kind of stressing me out. It feels good to be home and I don’t even know why. I guess there’s no place like home.

“How often have I lain beneath rain on a strange roof, thinking of home.”

― William Faulkner

Leave a Reply

