Poetry

One more

I have a friend. I’ve known her since middle school. I want to open up to her. I want to show her my blog. I know she won’t judge me. But I have trust issues. I’m at war with myself. I’m not sure she is going to read this or if I’m going to allow her to read this but if she does, then this is for her.

Just one more

I only need one more

One more person

To which

I can spew the poison that is in my veins

Bare my scars to

Allow a peek

At my disfigured soul

Just one more

Another hand

To grab a hold to in the dark

Another voice

To penetrate the fog

That surrounds my mind

Another shoulder

To lean on

When times get tough

Just one more

Just one more

Only one more

Leave a Reply

