Personal

Change

“Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes, but when we look back everything is different?

― C.S. Lewis

Well, I’m officially a college student. My first day of class was yesterday and I officially moved in Monday night. To my utter disappointment I don’t have wireless wifi in my dorm room. I have to buy a router to access the school’s wifi in my dorm and I have limited data on my phone so I couldn’t blog about how crappy my day was on Tuesday. First, I got soaked in the rain. Second, I missed an important meeting with my college department advisors. Third, I hadn’t checked out my textbooks. I had felt and still feel as if I’m out of my element, which I am. I hope I’m not making the biggest mistake of my life by going to college. And I don’t want to disapointment my grandmother by dropping out. Its just change. I’m in a new environment and I feel alone, like no one can help me. It didn’t help that my STAR advocate was out sick Tuesday so I couldn’t call her for support. It just enhanced the feeling of being isolated. I’m away from nearly all that’s familar to me. I hope that eventually I will adjust and won’t feel so alone. But for now, I feel like I’m submerged in water and just barely keeping my face above the water that would inevitably drown me.

2 thoughts on “Change

Leave a Reply

