Personal

Something Is Not Right With Me

“The oldest and strongest emotion of mankind is fear.”

— H.P. Lovecraft

I think I’m beginning to lose my mind. Maybe its this house or maybe its just me. Its one thing to be afraid of what awaits you in your sleep but its another to be afraid of what’s there when you’re awake. My grandmother goes back to work tomorrow night. On Saturday I saw an old woman, floating in my bedroom. She was there in a blink of an eye but I’ve taken to covering up my television before this because I thought I was seeing a reflection of someone in the screen. Its one thing to think you hear someone in this house but another to see something that isn’t really there…. that’s scary. I don’t know what to do. As usual my grandmother brings it back to religion and claims the devil is playing tricks with my mind. Or is my mind playing tricks on me? I’m officially scared to stay in this house alone now. I’m dreading Wednesday night. And this is the week of my midterms. I doubt it can get any worse than this. I hope I didn’t just jinx it.

Leave a Reply

